Independent MVNO

PureTalk plans and prices

PureTalk is an independent prepaid carrier on AT&T's network with five plans and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

Network: AT&T·Prices checked October 25, 2026
$24.99cheapest plan, 1 line
5plans compared
Extrataxes and fees
AT&Tnetwork

PlanHigh-speed dataHotspotVideoPrice, 1 lineGood to know
PureTalk 7GBPrepaid · AT&T 7 GB, then reduced speed Not listed Not stated $24.99 + taxes & fees Go to PureTalk
PureTalk Unlimited $34.99Prepaid · AT&T 50 GB, then reduced speed 2 GB Not stated $34.99 + taxes & fees Go to PureTalk
PureTalk Unlimited $44.99Prepaid · AT&T 50 GB, then reduced speed 10 GB Not stated $44.99 + taxes & fees Go to PureTalk
PureTalk Unlimited $54.99Prepaid · AT&T 50 GB, then reduced speed 20 GB Not stated $54.99 + taxes & fees Go to PureTalk
PureTalk Unlimited $64.99Prepaid · AT&T 50 GB, then reduced speed 30 GB Not stated $64.99 + taxes & fees Go to PureTalk

Monthly prices with autopay where offered to everyone. Source: PureTalk's plan page, checked October 25, 2026.

Go to PureTalk

PureTalk at a glance

PureTalk sells a 7 GB plan at $24.99 and four unlimited plans from $34.99 to $64.99. Every unlimited plan includes 50 GB of high-speed data, after which speeds are reduced until the plan renews. Higher tiers add hotspot data, phone discounts, a second number and watch or tablet lines.

Taxes and fees come on top of the plan price. PureTalk says it does not slow data based on network congestion. It offers multi-line discounts and 20% off for military and first responders.

Highlights and fine print

Highlights

  • Runs on AT&T's network
  • 30-day money-back guarantee
  • Discounts for multiple lines, military and first responders

Fine print

  • Taxes and fees are added on top
  • Speeds are reduced after 50 GB on every unlimited plan
  • The $24.99 plan has no hotspot listed

Who PureTalk is best for

People with good AT&T coverage, and military and first-responder households.

Switching to PureTalk and keeping your number

To bring your number, you need your current carrier's account number and a transfer PIN. Do not cancel your old line yourself; it closes automatically once the transfer completes. Our guide on keeping your number walks through every step.

Leaving PureTalk? In the PureTalk account portal, open the Plan tab, pick the number and choose Request Transfer PIN, or call 611. The PIN arrives by text and expires after 10 days.

Using PureTalk abroad

The $44.99 plan and higher include international roaming and calls and texts from the US to other countries. Compare with travel eSIMs on our eSIM & travel page.

Cheaper alternatives on the same network

  • Boost Mobile Unlimited: $10/mo for 6 months, then $25/mo, 30 GB, then up to 512 Kbps
  • US Mobile Unlimited Starter: $25/mo, no priority: may be slowed when busy

Picky about prices. Like you.

We are starting a weekly email with the plans, internet offers and tech prices that actually moved. Sign up to get the first one. No spam, unsubscribe any time.