T-Mobile plans and prices
T-Mobile runs the largest 5G network in the US and tops most speed tests. Its current plans are Essentials Saver 2.0, Essentials 2.0, Experience More 2.0 and Experience Beyond 2.0.
| Plan | High-speed data | Hotspot | Video | Price, 1 line | Good to know | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| T-Mobile Essentials Saver 2.0Postpaid · T-Mobile | 50 GB | Unlimited at 3G speeds | Not stated | $50 | + taxes & fees | Go to T-Mobile |
| T-Mobile Essentials 2.0Postpaid · T-Mobile | 50 GB | Unlimited at 3G speeds | Not stated | $60 | + taxes & fees | Go to T-Mobile |
| T-Mobile Experience More 2.0Postpaid · T-Mobile | Unlimited premium data | 60 GB | Up to 4K | $85 | + taxes & fees | Go to T-Mobile |
| T-Mobile Experience Beyond 2.0Postpaid · T-Mobile | Unlimited premium data | 250 GB | Up to 4K | $100 | + taxes & fees | Go to T-Mobile |
Monthly prices with autopay where offered to everyone. Source: T-Mobile's plan page, checked October 21, 2026.
T-Mobile at a glance
T-Mobile publishes prices for one to four lines, and they drop quickly per line. Essentials plans are the budget option with 50 GB of premium data and lower priority on the network. Experience More and Experience Beyond come with unlimited premium data, 4K video, Netflix with ads, data in Mexico and Canada and high-speed data abroad, plus a 5-year price guarantee on the plan price.
T-Mobile's own website lists prices without AutoPay. The prices on The Price Pickr include the $5 per line AutoPay discount so they compare fairly with other carriers. On the 2.0 plans T-Mobile adds a regulatory fee of $5.49 per line plus taxes, and a one-time $35 connection charge per line.
In independent tests from Opensignal and Ookla in 2026, T-Mobile had the fastest average download speeds of the three networks. Coverage in remote rural areas is where Verizon and AT&T still tend to do better.
Pros and cons
What we like
- Fastest network in most 2026 speed tests
- All prices for 1 to 4 lines published
- 5-year price guarantee on Experience plans
Watch out for
- Fees of $5.49 per line on top of the price
- Essentials plans are deprioritized
- Rural coverage weaker than Verizon in some areas
Who T-Mobile is best for
People who live in or near cities and want fast 5G, and frequent travelers on Experience Beyond. For T-Mobile's network at a fraction of the price, look at Mint, Metro and Tello.
Switching to T-Mobile and keeping your number
To bring your number, you need your current carrier's account number and a transfer PIN. Do not cancel your old line yourself; it closes automatically once the transfer completes. Our guide on keeping your number walks through every step.
Leaving T-Mobile? The primary account holder creates a Temporary Port Out PIN in the T-Life app under Account, Permissions & controls, Transfer PIN. Turn off Port Out Protection first.
Using T-Mobile abroad
Experience More includes 5 GB abroad and Beyond 15 GB. Passes cost $10 for a day, $50 for 10 days or $75 for 30 days. Compare with travel eSIMs on our eSIM & travel page.
Cheaper alternatives on the same network
- Boost Mobile Unlimited: $10/mo for 6 months, then $25/mo, 30 GB, then up to 512 Kbps
- Mint Mobile Unlimited (6-month intro offer): $10/mo for 6 months, then $35/mo, unlimited, may be slowed after 50 GB when busy
- Tello Max Unlimited: $25/mo, 50 GB high-speed, then slowed
Get the best deal of the week
We are starting a weekly email with the plans, internet offers and tech prices that actually moved. Sign up to get the first one. No spam, unsubscribe any time.