Straight Talk plans and prices
Straight Talk is a prepaid brand sold through Walmart that runs on Verizon's network. Its top plans include a Walmart+ membership.
| Plan | High-speed data | Hotspot | Video | Price, 1 line | Good to know | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Straight Talk StraightSAVINGS!Prepaid · Verizon · New line with an unlocked phone | Unlimited data (high-speed amount not stated) | Not stated | Not stated | $25 | + taxes & fees | Go to Straight Talk |
| Straight Talk Bronze 10GBPrepaid · Verizon | 10 GB, then 2G speeds | Not stated | Not stated | $35 | $34/mo for the first 3 months+ taxes & fees | Go to Straight Talk |
| Straight Talk Silver UnlimitedPrepaid · Verizon | Unlimited, may be slowed when busy | 15 GB at up to 5 Mbps | Not stated | $45 | + taxes & fees | Go to Straight Talk |
| Straight Talk Gold UnlimitedPrepaid · Verizon | Unlimited, includes 5G Ultra Wideband | 50 GB at up to 5 Mbps | Not stated | $55 | $50/mo for the first 3 months+ taxes & fees | Go to Straight Talk |
| Straight Talk Platinum UnlimitedPrepaid · Verizon | Unlimited, includes 5G Ultra Wideband | Unlimited at up to 5 Mbps | Not stated | $65 | $60/mo for the first 3 months+ taxes & fees | Go to Straight Talk |
Monthly prices with autopay where offered to everyone. Source: Straight Talk's plan page, checked October 25, 2026.
Straight Talk at a glance
Straight Talk has five plans: StraightSAVINGS! at $25 for a new line with an unlocked phone, Bronze with 10 GB at $35, and three unlimited plans: Silver ($45), Gold ($55) and Platinum ($65). Gold and Platinum include 5G Ultra Wideband and a Walmart+ membership, and new customers pay a lower intro price with Auto Pay for the first 3 months.
Family prices are published for Silver: $100 a month for four lines, or $25 a line. They cannot be combined with the Auto Pay discount. Taxes and fees are added at checkout, and Straight Talk data can have lower priority than Verizon's own customers when the network is busy.
Highlights and fine print
Highlights
- Runs on Verizon's network
- Walmart+ included with Gold and Platinum
- Silver costs $25 a line with four lines
Fine print
- Taxes and fees are added at checkout
- Data may be slowed when the network is busy
- Family prices cannot be combined with the Auto Pay discount
Who Straight Talk is best for
Walmart shoppers and families who want Verizon coverage on a prepaid plan.
Switching to Straight Talk and keeping your number
To bring your number, you need your current carrier's account number and a transfer PIN. Do not cancel your old line yourself; it closes automatically once the transfer completes. Our guide on keeping your number walks through every step.
Leaving Straight Talk? Text NTP to 611611 from your Straight Talk line to get a Number Transfer PIN. Unused service days are lost when you transfer out.
Using Straight Talk abroad
Gold and Platinum include roaming in Canada and Mexico with unlimited texts, 300 minutes and 10 GB, plus calling to 200+ countries. Silver and Bronze include calls and texts to Canada and Mexico. Compare with travel eSIMs on our eSIM & travel page.
Picky about prices. Like you.
We are starting a weekly email with the plans, internet offers and tech prices that actually moved. Sign up to get the first one. No spam, unsubscribe any time.